top of page

Call Us "TTE"

Coverage Areas
Area 1 (AR / LA) - Area 2 (AL / MS) - Area 3 ( KY / TN) - Area 4 ( FL / GA) - Area 5 ( NC / SC) 
ALL TTE ( Areas Combined)




Events - High School & JUCO





Events - Elementary/Middle School 





Recruiting Facts

 The United States has a complex system of college basketball that's broken down across several associations and divisions. Here's a brief overview of each:

1. **NCAA (National Collegiate Athletic Association) Basketball**:

   - **Division I**: This is the highest level of NCAA basketball. Schools in this division often have larger budgets, more athletic scholarships available, and more advanced facilities than those in the other divisions. The schools compete in a number of conferences, each with its own schedule and championship. The season culminates with the NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament, commonly referred to as "March Madness."

- **Division II**: Schools in Division II still compete at a high level, but they have fewer athletic scholarships to offer. The balance between athletics, extracurricular activities, and academics is a big draw for these institutions.


 - **Division III**: This division places the greatest emphasis on the overall college experience of the student-athlete.

   Schools in DIII do not offer athletic scholarships, but they do have competitive basketball programs.

2. **NAIA (National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics) Basketball**:

   - Operates similarly to the NCAA but is a smaller organization with different rules and structure. It has two divisions:
     - **Division I**: Offers athletic scholarships, often full rides or very substantial, and competes at a high level.
     - **Division II**: Offers limited athletic scholarships, focusing on the balance between athletics and academics.
   - While NAIA schools can be competitive, they generally have less exposure than NCAA schools.

3. **Junior College (often referred to as JUCO) Basketball**:

   - Primarily represented by the **NJCAA (National Junior College Athletic Association)**, though there are a few other organizations.
   - Junior colleges are two-year institutions. Many players use JUCO programs to develop their skills or grades to  transfer to a four-year institution.
   - There are three divisions within the NJCAA:
     - **Division I**: Offers full athletic scholarships.
     - **Division II**: Offers scholarship for tuition, fees, and books (only).
     - **Division III**: Does not offer athletic scholarships.
4. **NCCAA (National Christian College Athletic Association) Basketball**:

   - This is an association of Christian colleges and universities. It has two divisions, similar to the NAIA. 
   - The NCCAA emphasizes both athletics and a Christian focus, with member institutions aiming to integrate Christian values into their athletic programs.

While each of these organizations and their respective divisions have distinct characteristics, all provide student-athletes with opportunities to compete at various levels while pursuing higher education.

bottom of page